PDF [Against the Wall Jill Sorenson] numismatics – Epub, Kindle eBook and DOC Online



10 thoughts on “Against the Wall

  1. says:

    A touching story about young love heartbreak and second chances Eric Hernandez grew up in the rough environment of street gangs where tagging walls and selling drugs were an everyday occurrence He knows he’s made bad choices one in particular landed him in jail as a violent offender But after three years in prison he’s out and disposed

  2. says:

    I love to read redemption and second chance stories but unfortunately I found myself unable to really connect with the ch

  3. says:

    ARC received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review 35 STARSWell to be hones this book didn't really meet my expectations Sorry It made me feel like like this I don't know if it was the constant push pull play or Eric's almost immature POV but I simply couldn't connect to their story Both Eric and Meghan have their past that is lef

  4. says:

    DNF 18%I have stopped and started this book three times in as many weeks I think it’s safe to say that it’s not workin

  5. says:

    Today is my first day back in Chula Vista the border town where I was born It's the only place I've ever called home The only place I've ever

  6. says:

    If you're looking for an afternoon chill with a romance book that has a tattooed bad boy with a criminal record then this is just the book for you because Eric Hernandez is one Hispanic hottie I enjoyed D I loved that this book reached sensible

  7. says:

    1 StarABOUT THE BOOK Title Against the WallSeries Stand aloneAuthor Jill SorensonRelease Date February 2nd 2016Rating 1 StarCliffhanger NoWriting Style First Person Dual POVHEA view spoilerNot really hide spoiler

  8. says:

    I love a good ex con story but this one just didn't work for me I felt no connection to Meghan and Eric There was no chemistry between them at all

  9. says:

    I was looking for something different and I definitely got it with this fast paced easy to read yet very interesting and hot romance How often do you get a romance where the hero is a convicted felon And could you imagine rooting for him to get his HEA Jill Sorenson's writing skills had me pulling for talented 'bad boy'

  10. says:

    35 stars ARC REVIEWFor me one of Jill Sorenson's greatest strengths as a writer is her ability to take deep dives into her characters I felt so overwhelmed with these characters and their desperate desires to break a out of cycle of violence My heart kept breaking for Eric and his attempts to resist his old life wanting to start fresh but be

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Summary Ç PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ✓ Jill Sorenson

The one thing that keeps him going is the memory of the innocent beauty he loved and left behind   Meghan Young’s world isn’t as perfect as it looks The preacher’s daughter is living a lie especially now that Eric is back Tougher harder and sexier than ever he might be the only person she can trust But there’s no telling what he’ll do to protect her if he learns the truth and that’s a risk Meghan won’t let him take And yet back in the arms of the troubled boy with the art DNF 18%I have stopped and started this book three times in as many weeks I think it s safe to say that it s not working for me when I have read the same chapter several times and nothing is really being absorbed To be honest it s not any one thing that has reduced my reading enjoyment to nil but a whole host of them Meghan and Eric didn t really inspire any real feelings for them either way and I really really struggled to find or pull any connection with them from the portion of the novel that I managed to read I can deal with downtrodden and down on your luck characterizations but I need to at least feel a modicum of empathy or sympathy for the people experiencing those thingsIf you check out the blurb its leads the reader to believe that they are going to be getting a dark and gritty read with lots of tension and forbidden feelings a guy trying to make a new start and a girl looking to get started and it just all felt really under developed and superficial from the beginning from the build up of the story line to the filling out of the actual characters I don t know if there was a long end game on this one but it just took too long to get going I still wasn t sure what was really happening and why by the time I gave upNot for me on this occasion there were just too many negative factors to keep me interested or invested in the storyARC provided via Netgalley in exchange for the above honest review

Read Against the Wall

Against the Wall

Ist’s soul Meghan can’t help surrendering to the man he’s become  Praise for Jill Sorenson   “Jill Sorenson’s sleek sensuality and fresh new voice are sure to score big with readers” New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard   “With Jill Sorenson you are guaranteed a dangerously addictive gut wrenchingly fast paced read” New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Tyler Includes a special message from the editor as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept tit I was looking for something different and I definitely got it with this fast paced easy to read yet very interesting and hot romance How often do you get a romance where the hero is a convicted felon And could you imagine rooting for him to get his HEA Jill Sorenson s writing skills had me pulling for talented bad boy artist Eric Hernandez and good girl college student Meghan Young to get past all the obstacles in their way and make a go at a real relationship There were many times where I was on the edge hoping that Eric would not make a wrong choice and head down the wrong road again I really loved seeing him mature throughout the book and his determination to turn his life around and I had high hopes for his future with Meghan Eric Meghan This book is a seuel of sorts to The Edge of Night Meghan s brother is the hero of that book and Eric s sister in law is the heroineMore to come closer to release date 4 12 stars ARC provided by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review

Summary Ç PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ✓ Jill Sorenson

Fans of Katie McGarry Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Against the Wall As teenagers they fell for each other despite the odds But now that Eric and Meghan are all grown up they’re reunited by fierce passion and dangerous secrets   Eric Hernandez is the bad boy of every schoolgirl’s fantasies and every mother’s nightmares But after serving time for manslaughter he’s ready to turn his life around He just needs a chance to prove himself as a professional tattoo artist I love to read redemption and second chance stories but unfortunately I found myself unable to really connect with the characters Eric has this immature way of rationalizing situations that really turns me off to him There s a particular scene where he accidentally hurts someone and his thoughts switch to self harm immediately Then there s Meghan who in a way keeps another man on a string when her heart is not committed Not to say that Chip didn t have warning signs all over him for other reasons The story is a bit convoluted with the different sub plots The love scenes were pretty good Lol I won t see hoods the same again ARC received in exchange for an honest review