[Read The Mill Girls of Albion Lane] Ebook ☆ Jenny Holmes – Kindle eBook or Book


  • Kindle Edition
  • 464
  • The Mill Girls of Albion Lane
  • Jenny Holmes
  • English
  • 01 July 2017
  • null

10 thoughts on “The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

  1. says:

    I really love historical sagas this one is set in the 1930’s It is set around the Mill works We follow Lily and her family exploits and the misfortunes that happen There is a real sense of community surrounding themI loved the cha

  2. says:

    I uite like reading sagas now and again and this one did not disappointSet in the 1930's and around the Mill Works Lily Briggs works at Calvert Mill to make ends meet and looks after her younger siblingsLily and her two b

  3. says:

    I uite enjoyed thisThe romance was light but lovely the story was excellent except in places where it was obvious what was going to happen but overall it sucked me into the story and I felt I was in it which is what I always look for in a historical novel I will definitely keep an eye on this author's future work

  4. says:

    England 1931 The courageous girls of Briggs family and their friends are working their way through thick and thin making me in awe abo

  5. says:

    I do like historical sagas and this one didn't disappoint me It has a lovely storyline uite emotional at timesbut it suck

  6. says:

    Nice Sunday garden rwadAnother good read from Jenny Holmes scrapping by family fall outs and life's trials and tribulations Hard times in the 30's and we think it's hard now

  7. says:

    A wonderful book of life in the cotton mills of the 1930s

  8. says:

    Mill girlsReally LOVELY story love romance archbishops old fashioned story would recommend this book for good read really enjoyed the

  9. says:

    Brilliant readInteresting good read good plots and happy ending a good holiday book Nice and easy good story line but it

  10. says:

    he Mill Girls of Albion Lane was a captivating tale of life in the 1930’s and the Mill Industry Fans of Margaret Dickson and Call the Midwife will definitely enjoy this bookSet in the Bradford Mill Industry of the 1930’s we meet Lily the eldest daughter of the Briggs family Lily has worked in the Mill sinc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Jenny Holmes ´ 4 characters

The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

At the mill to rally together for support With so many others to worry about will Lily always put them first or can she find her own happy ending A heart warming nostalgic tale of triumph over adversity that readers of Katie Flynn Donna Douglas and Call the Midwife will ado Brilliant readInteresting good read good plots and happy ending a good holiday book Nice and easy good story line but it

Read ↠ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ´ Jenny Holmes

Ing with her two best friends keep Lily upbeat and now there’s a blossoming romance with childhood friend Harry Bainbridge to put an extra spring in her step tooBut then a run of misfortune threatens Lily’s work home and personal life and she has to rely on the community England 1931 The courageous girls of Briggs family and their friends are working their way through thick and thin making me in awe about their inner strength and I am sure they would have been shocked about this opinion They just take the day by day step by step rightNo They are gutsy they are hard working and they are sweet I would be so glad to have friends like them in the real life Good hearted Lily always putting others first but no pushover no way Pretty Margie knocked down by the sudden change in her life plans Sweet Evie experiencing the harsh treatment of working girls firsthand Their friends their mishaps their love lives their putting on with lifeThis is one smoothly flowing read seemingly just a lovely summer read but with an undercurrent about the hard everyday reality of working women But we can be only proud of them Read this you are in for a lovely treat and some food for thought too

Download The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

On the cobbled streets of a Yorkshire mill town in 1931 Lily Briggs does all she can to keep trouble at bay for her and her familyShe works hard at Calvert Mill to make ends meet and take care of her parents and younger siblings Saturday nights at the dance hall and dressmak I really love historical sagas this one is set in the 1930 s It is set around the Mill works We follow Lily and her family exploits and the misfortunes that happen There is a real sense of community surrounding themI loved the characters who are all drawn really well You are taken on an emotional journey with them Some characters you really love others provoke different reactions from you A lovely romance element runs through which pulls you into the story lineThe cover really invites you in to join the Mill Girls of Albion Lane I love the use of the street signWith many thanks to Net Galley for the chance to read this one


About the Author: Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby She enjoys horse riding gardening and walking her dog in the dales She also writes children's books as Jenny Oldfield