eBook [An Uncommon Education Elizabeth Percer] librarianship



10 thoughts on “An Uncommon Education

  1. says:

    ugh i don't want to write this review because it's not that the book is bad it just never worked for me there is something so cheeky and earnest about this book but it's like an amish girl going on her rumspringa not that she's trying to be gritty or shocking at all but it just feels wrong somehow tentative like she is trying to write dramati

  2. says:

    This is a beautiful novel sort of Leif Enger meets Willa Cather with a pinch of Donna Tartt's The Secret History thrown in It's also not at all what I expected I wanted to read it because much of the story takes place at my alma mater Wellesley I also love coming of age tales I guess I expected somethingless exuisite It's hard to ex

  3. says:

    A jumbled mess I was really excited to read this book because of one descriptive sentence The event marks Naomi's introduction to We

  4. says:

    I almost never give a book so few stars because I'm pretty good at anticipating what I'll like and ditching anything I don't after 50 or so pages But An Uncommon Education was a tricky little thing I should have liked it maybe even loved it There's a tiny picture of Shakespeare on the front cover for crying out loud and the heroine was weird compelling unexpected The story began with a fascinating and heartbreaking frie

  5. says:

    First off I think that this writer has a lot of talent The language that she uses and the sentence structure are all great I just didn't like the story or the charactersWe start off with Naomi Feinstein as a chil

  6. says:

    Things I loathed about this book1 The plot ranges from nonexistent to stupid When I finished the book my only reaction was what exactly was the point of that2 On almost every page I wanted to yell no one would ever do that andor no

  7. says:

    This is a wonderfully written book about what it means to grow up and find yourself despite how hard and non linea

  8. says:

    An Uncommon Education is a wonderful coming of age storyToo often in life I will hear someone say “All my problems will be over once” something happens The teenager thinks going to college will change them; the college kid thinks a real job with a paycheck will the young employee thinks marriage then children then empty nester retirement and so on The real truth about life is we never get rid of our problems rathe

  9. says:

    Also reviewed at Oh Paper PagesAt ALA Annual last year I saw people with copies of An Uncommon Education and I was saddened that I m

  10. says:

    Most people who don't love An Uncommon Education say that the book was slow to start and that the first half dra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

characters ¾ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Elizabeth Percer

Iety leads to an unforgettable series of transformations When Naomi finds herself among the Shakes at Wellesley she finally lets herself embrace the passionate inner self she's always kept locked away But when a sudden scandal unfo First off I think that this writer has a lot of talent The language that she uses and the sentence structure are all great I just didn

Download An Uncommon Education

An Uncommon Education

For fans of Prep Dead Poets Society and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming of age debut in which a young woman's serendipitous discovery of her college's underground Shakespeare Soc A jumbled mess I was really excited to read this book because of one descriptive sentence The event marks Naomi s introduction to Welle

characters ¾ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Elizabeth Percer

Lds she will be forced to learn the limits of the relationships that have sustained her An intimate and enthralling narrative Elizabeth Percer's debut novel An Uncommon Education marks the emergence of a stunning new literary talen An Uncommon Education is a wonderful coming of age storyToo often in life I will hear someone say All my problems will be over once