[These Our Actors [BOOK] Free Reading online Ebook by Ashley McConnell


READ These Our Actors

These Our Actors

Re vamp days had been a great patron of the arts confirms this fact He also takes an unusual level of interest in Willow's extracurricular activities When strange paranormal occurrences and the appearance of a ghost or two threaten Willow's safety the witch starts to wonder if it isn't time to exit stage le. SpoilerI didn t like how they changed part of Spike s history He didn t kill Cecily as far as Buffy History goes If he did she wouldn t have been on the show as Helfrek I know that s spelled wrong but you know who I mean Its obvious in the show that when Helfrek shows up at Buffy s birthday party that no one can leave that she is Cecily from Spike s past Even in the comic books they keep to that Helfrek tells Spike that Cecily was just a creation to get at the people from his group to pay some Vengeancebeing a Vengeance Demon and all I know writers have the right to write what they wantbut I don t like when they change some of the show s history Its not that had to go along with it is it

CHARACTERS Ì MZINES.CO.UK ¸ Ashley McConnell

No surprise to Buffy and the Scoobs then when Willow decides to pitch in with the drama club's latest production Of course Sunnydale being Hellmouth Central Willow soon discovers a link between drama and magick; in fact many ancient Greek performances were actually invocations to the Gods Spike who in his p. A book based on the television series This isn t your typical media tie in book as the titular character is not part of the book as she makes several short cameos This book deals with Willow and Spike This book explores two different storylines and meshes them at the end The first story is Willow enrolls in a drama class and she notices that something is amiss The second storyline is the exploration of Spike becoming a vampire and his first weeks as being a vampire This was explored during the show but this book goes into detailThe highlight of this book was Spike s story The author did a great job with the characters of Spike Angelus Dru and Darla I really enjoyed depth of the story and how each character was portrayed esp Angelus Even though it was Spike s story it was Angelus calling the shots There is one minor problem with this plot It contradicts with facts that was later explored on the show I am going to guess this wasn t the author s fault Maybe this novel was written before the episode was aired If you can get by this discrepancy this particular plot was very enjoyableThe Willow story was decent and I liked how it was eventually weaved in with Spike s story The problem and which forced me to lower my rating from four stars to three was the ending It was very abrupt and lackluster I had to read it twice because I thought I missed something A shame too that the last five pages brought down my enjoymentThis was a nice foray into this universe Fans of Spike or Willow will especially enjoy this book as they take center stage I recommend only reading this book if you have prior knowledge of this universe

Ashley McConnell ¸ 1 REVIEW

Curtain Call Willow Rosenberg is disappointed when her best friend Buffy aka the Chosen One decides to drop drama class in order to concentrate on her Slaying Willow decides to stick with the class on her own however and this once shy wallflower is pleased to find herself way bitten with the acting bugIt's. It s the Buffy universe so 5 stars is basically automatic It s like 45 though just because the very last 8 pages the big battle too was a bit all over the place I couldn t tell you what happened or how the people who made it out survived but hey it s Buffyverse Still enjoyed it a lot The WillowSpike dynamic is one of my favourites and it was fun to read adventures with those two

  • Paperback
  • 310
  • These Our Actors
  • Ashley McConnell
  • English
  • 02 June 2019
  • 9780743400374

10 thoughts on “These Our Actors

  1. says:

    It’s the Buffy universe so 5 stars is basically automatic It’s like 45 though just because the very last 8 pages the big ‘battle’ too was a bit all over the place I couldn’t tell you what happened or how the people who made

  2. says:

    An enjoyable enough story and the authors found the voices for Willow Spike and Dru I uestion everyone else but those were the main characters for this story anywayIt centers around Willow's Drama class the one Buffy had

  3. says:

    I can't resist a Buffy novel And one focusing on Willow and Spike not your usual combination of heroes but it kind of workedI absolutely loved the premise of the story It focuses on the history of the theatre that the first 'plays' were actually rituals used to summon Gods and spirits Although over the years t

  4. says:

    A book based on the television series This isn't your typical media tie in book as the titular character is not part of the book as she makes several short cameos This book deals with Willow and Spike This book explores two different storylines and meshes them at the end The first story is Willow enrolls in a drama class and she no

  5. says:

    Buffy the Vampire Slayer is my absolute favorite television show so naturally I took up reading the novels to explore new stories with my favorite characters This book is by far my favorite of the media tie ins fr

  6. says:

    This is a really great Buffy the Vampire Slayer book This is a really great horror novel Some of the Buffy books as enjoyab

  7. says:

    SpoilerI didn't like how they changed part of Spike's history He didn't kill Cecily as far as Buffy History goes If he did she wouldn't have bee

  8. says:

    It was okay but I was actually a little disappointed with this book The characters were well written and in line with the tv show Spi

  9. says:

    Although the writers understood the characters and the dialogue was realistic enough the storyline left a lot to be desired It was gr

  10. says:

    A very different kind of Buffy bookmeaning I think the word Buffy is only printed 10 times or so This book is 100% Willow a

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *